Facebook IconTwitter Icon

Uncategorized

Fusion Halifax announces 2016-17 Board of Directors

Posted: November 18, 2016 at 1:25 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

HALIFAX, N.S. (Nov 17, 2016) – At its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, November 16th, Fusion Halifax announced its 2016-2017 Board of Directors. Led by Sasha Sears, the Board of Directors will continue Fusion Halifax’s efforts to connect, engage and inspire its members to make Halifax a better place to live, work and play.

“Going into Fusion’s tenth year, I feel confident that our volunteer board and members are providing accessible and relevant events, projects and venues to help make Halifax great,” said Fusion Halifax Chair Sasha Sears. “I’m excited to continue this work and innovate as we move into the next decade for Fusion.”

The 2016-2017 Board of Directors, as elected by Fusion Halifax:

Sasha Sears – Chair

chair@fusionhalifax.ca

Leanne Trembley – Vice Chair

vicechair@fusionhalifax.ca

Shauna Smith – Strategy

strategy@fusionhalifax.ca

Rohan Rajpal – Corporate Secretary & Legal Counsel

legal@fusionhalifax.ca

Matthew Burke – Treasurer

treasurer@fusionhalifax.ca

Lori Cadelli – Director, Membership & Volunteerism

membership@fusionhalifax.ca

Jeremy VanSlyke- Director, Arts & Culture

artsandculture@fusionhalifax.ca

Akram Al-otumi – Director, Entrepreneurship

entrepreneurship@fusionhalifax.ca

Ali Algermozi – Director, Immigration & Diversity

diversity@fusionhalifax.ca

Sarah Jamer – Director, People Factor

peoplefactor@fusionhalifax.ca

Naomi Hill – Director, Sustainability

sustainability@fusionhalifax.ca

Cory Richard – Director, Marketing and Communications

communications@fusionhalifax.ca

The Events & Emerging Ideas, Health & Wellness and Urban Development Director roles were reposted and will be elected shortly.

“The incoming board is keen to provide a platform for our members to engage in civic matters, gain professional development opportunities and continue to network with each other to find collaboration among projects,” said Sears. “The outgoing board, and in particular outgoing Chair, Alyson Murray, did a great job of moving Fusion forward with new ideas and events that will allow my team to hit the ground running with 10th anniversary plans as well as some new programming to come.”

To learn more about the organization and to see upcoming events, please visit: fusionhalifax.ca

-30-

For more information please contact:

Cory Richard
Director of Marketing and Communications, Fusion Halifax communications@fusionhalifax.ca

Fusion Halifax is a non-profit organization that challenges young professionals in Halifax to think forward and take charge of their city’s future. We connect, engage and inspire our members to make Halifax a destination of choice to live, work and play.