Facebook IconTwitter Icon

Uncategorized

Fusion Halifax announces 2017-18 Board of Directors

Posted: November 17, 2017 at 3:30 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

2017-2018 Board

HALIFAX, N.S. (Nov 16, 2017) – At its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, November 15th, Fusion Halifax announced its 2017-2018 Board of Directors. Chaired by Leanne Tremblay, the Board of Directors will continue Fusion Halifax’s efforts to connect, engage and inspire its members to make Halifax a better place to live, work and play.

“Celebrating Fusion Halifax’s 10th anniversary this past year has been not only an inspiration, but also a reminder of the extent to which our city has changed, bringing new opportunities and challenges,” said Fusion Halifax Chair, Leanne Tremblay. “I am excited to engage our new board of directors and membership in establishing strategic priorities for the coming year, empowering these innovative leaders to work in collaboration with our community to take action on matters that impact young professionals in Halifax.”

The 2017-2018 Board of Directors, as elected by Fusion Halifax:

Leanne Tremblay – Chair
chair@fusionhalifax.ca 

Kristie Forbes – Vice Chair
vicechair@fusionhalifax.ca

Joseph Gnemmi – Director, Urban Development
urbandevelopment@fusionhalifax.ca

Ali Algermozi – Director, Development
development@fusionhalifax.ca   

Sara Espinal Henao – Corporate Secretary and Legal Counsel
legal@fusionhalifax.ca

Maggie Hua – Treasurer
treasurer@fusionhalifax.ca

Laila Youssef – Director, Member Relations
membership@fusionhalifax.ca

Corinne Abraham – Director, Arts and Culture
artsandculture@fusionhalifax.ca

Matthew Martel – Director, Entrepreneurship
entrepreneurship@fusionhalifax.ca

Elora Gehue – Director, Immigration and Diversity
immigration.diversity@fusionhalifax.ca

Katrina Leighton – Director, People Factor
peoplefactor@fusionhalifax.ca

Jackie Nguyen – Director, Health and Wellness
healthandwellness@fusionhalifax.ca

Cory Porteous – Director, Sustainability
sustainability@fusionhalifax.ca

Cory Richard – Director, Marketing and Communications
communications@fusionhalifax.ca

Sandra Thomson – Director, Events and Emerging Ideas
events@fusionhalifax.ca

-30-

For more information please contact:

Cory Richard
Director of Marketing and Communications, Fusion Halifax
communications@fusionhalifax.ca

Fusion Halifax is a non-profit organization that challenges young professionals in Halifax to think forward and take charge of their city’s future. We connect, engage and inspire our members to make Halifax a destination of choice to live, work and play.